Rotary Club #10 ‒ Serving Saint Paul and the World

Welcome to Club 10

Rotary Club of Saint Paul

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 12:00 PM
InterContinental Hotel
11 Kellogg Boulevard E
Saint Paul, MN  55101
United States of America
District Site
Venue Map
Club 10 Members
May 22, 2019
President John Chandler opened the meeting with a BIG hello to all the Middle School students gathered today for Education Day. It was wonderful to honor all the students there. Their young faces were so fresh and excited about the world to come.  Billy Given played the piano for us. Rita Dibble, from Metro State University, opened the meeting with an Inspirational Minute and the Pledge of Allegiance. President John led us in the 4-way test for all. Then we had introductions of guests and visiting Rotarians by Michael-jon Pease. Bob Cardinal, Rotary’s Education Day Chair, announced the Teacher of the Year, Andrea Ylonen from the Heights Community School, who was unable to attend. She teaches kindergarten and says to her students: “The more we practice the better we get.”
May 23, 2019
Jeff Baidoo has been a part of the Minnesota Wild Sales and Service Department in April 2014. His sponsor is Lindsay Moser. Jeff earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Human Resources with an emphasis and supporting program in Communication Studies from the University of Minnesota - Twin Cities. Baidoo later earned certifications from Sports Management Worldwide in Hockey General Manager and Scouting practices, Hockey Analytics and Sports Media Communications. Jeff currently serves on the Executive Board for a Minneapolis non-profit organization to connect, inspire and empower youth to be agents of change in their respective communities. He is also an ordained Minister, as well as a More-to-Life Mentor specializing in Personal/Professional development. The breadth and depth of Baidoo’s character and work ethic exemplify the Golden Rule in treating others the way he would like to be treated, especially when he works diligently to create a Greater State of Hockey supporting every facet of the true fan experience.
Baidoo was born in Edmonton, Alberta and lived in Winnipeg, Manitoba before making the State of Hockey his permanent home. He is a Waseca High School graduate that now resides in Maplewood, MN. Jeff is poised to become a Dual Citizen of Canada and the United States. We are so glad Jeff joined our club!
Club Directors
President Elect
Club Service
Club Service
International Service
Immediate Past President
Director of Membership
Public Relations
Club Administrator
View our club photo albums by clicking here!
Custom Widget
Type your content here...